Profile

1.jpg


Frey Architekten Group, founded in 1959, with the dedication of two generations of architects, among which prominently are the founder Friedrich Frey and the current Chairman Wolfgang Frey, has been successfully operating for 57 years.  Its projects amount to more than one thousand, not only in a domestic market in Germany, but also in the Europe.





Since 1970s, Frey Architekten Group was the leading designer and investigator of the solar photovoltaic technology in the region of Freiburg.



1466152320125480.jpg


" The task of an architect is to create and maintain environment-friendly space for people to live, work and communicate."

The business of Frey Architekten Group varies from investment, project design, to construction and property management, all of which are manifestations to its high reputation in the field of sustainable architecture. In the past years it has brought a large amount of passive buildings designs to realization and accumulated lots of relevant experiences. In 2010, Frey Architekten Group has participated in the Shanghai World Expo as a representative of Freiburg, a city also called “the Environmental Capital of Germany”. In the EXPO the Group received the Best Practice Award by the presentation of its sustainable architecture and the delegation were received by the former German president Mr. Horst Köhler. 

The EXPO turned out to be an opportunity for the Group to explore the market in China. With the cooperation from the partner and the China regional director Ms. Jiakun Wang, the Group founded the WFP Architekten, whose businesses includes city planning, architecture design and ecological building consultation, among which the passive house is the focus of interest.


1466157780112153.jpg

1471006596134801.jpg

ACADEMIC

Mr. Frey has always been emphasizing the importance of the sustainable green architecture and city planning in his business. In his book “The Five Finger Principle”, he points out the five principles that should be combined with the sustainable development and further argues for the necessity of the concerns for social needs in the development of sustainable architecture. His ideas were widely received with appreciation and he was for many times invited to participate in the annual Conference on Urban Development and Planning in China as well as international conferences and forums for the ecological architecture. 


1466160518106710.jpg


1466160389998681.jpg

EXCHANGE

Frey Architekten Group has received many delegations coming from all over the world, many of which are from China, such as that from the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development, Qingdao Sino-German Ecopark, Sino-Singapore Tianjin Eco-city, China Passive Building Alliance, CITIC Group, governments of Beijing, Shanghai, Zhuhai as well as the Tsinghua University and Tongji University. The Chairman of China Vanke has also led a delegation to visit the Group in person.


1466164127154096.jpg


1466164196919029.jpg


COOPERATION

Frey Architekten Group, as a cooperation partner of the PHI (Passive House Institute) in Germany, delicates to promote and develop passive houses in China. The Group is also a standard member of DGNB (German Sustainable Building Council), an official strategic partner of the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety (BMUB). In 2012 the Group became the important strategic partner of the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure. In the same year Mr. Frey was awarded as “Tomorrow Maker” (Übermorgenmacher) by the government of Baden-Württemberg. In 2013 Mr. Frey was invited as special assessor to the first Solar Decathlon in Asia, which was initiated and organized by the U.S. Department of Energy.

1466163105891360.jpg


1465993631846478.jpg

RECENTLY

In 2014, the project “Smart Green Tower” by the Frey Architekten Group received the award of “Innovative and Energy Efficient Design” and won the support of organizations and companies such as Siemens, Fraunhofer ISE, Badenova and ads-te. In 2015, the Planning Bureau of Kunshan, China, invited the Group to join in the planning of urban ventilation corridors, with addressing to the local environmental problems especially the air pollution. In the same year, entrusted by the government of Zhuhai, China, the Group contributed to the project of EC-LINK (Europe-China Eco Cities Link), a sustainable building pilot project in the Lover´s Bay, Qianshan River in Zhuhai. Currently the Group is participating in the “Nanjing Kaishang Passive House” project. With a gross floor area of as much as 200,000 square meters, this project aims to build the first passive house park in one of the hot summer and cold winter zones in China.

关于我们

1.jpg


Frey Architekten Group(德国弗莱建筑集团)创立于1959年,经创始人弗里德里希·弗莱与现任董事长沃尔夫冈·弗莱两代人的努力,迄今已在德国、欧洲及全球市场成功运作57年,承接了逾千个项目。





1970年代,弗里德里希·弗莱就成为了弗莱堡地区首个将太阳能光伏技术应用于建筑项目中的设计者和投资商。



1466152320125480.jpg


"作为建筑师,我们深感对环境和社会负有责任。"

弗莱建筑集团从事投资开发,方案设计,项目施工以及物业管理等全方面业务,在德国可持续生态绿色建筑领域享有盛名。集团多年来投资并设计了大量成功的被动式建筑案例,积累了丰富的经验。2010年,弗莱建筑集团代表“德国环保首都”弗莱堡市参加上海世博会,展示其可持续建筑项目,获得“最佳案例”奖,并得到德国前总统科勒亲自接见。

随后沃尔夫冈·弗莱先生与合伙人王甲坤女士决定共同拓展中国市场,WFP Architekten (德国弗莱建筑设计公司)应运而生,业务涉及城市规划、建筑设计、绿建咨询等方向,其中被动式超低能耗绿色建筑则是公司的设计重点。

1471004131555970.jpg




学术

弗莱先生一直坚持以可持续的绿色建筑设计与城市规划为业务重心。他的著作《五指原则》中,指出了可持续发展需要结合的生态性、经济性、社会性、前瞻性及主动性等五大原则,论证了全方位考虑社会需求和可持续生态城市发展相结合的必要性,受到业内人士的广泛好评。同时他多次受邀参加中国年度城市发展与规划大会以及国际性生态建筑论坛与会议。



1466160518106710.jpg


1466160389998681.jpg

交流

弗莱建筑集团接待了数量众多的来自世界各地的考察交流团队,其中来自中国的包括了住建部考察团、青岛中德生态园考察团、天津中新生态城考察团、中国被动式建筑联盟考察团、北京、上海、珠海等政府相关人员考察团、清华、同济等大学访问交流团、中信集团考察交流团等,万科集团董事长王石也亲自带团考察交流。


1466164127154096.jpg


1466164196919029.jpg


合作

弗莱建筑集团是德国PHI(被动房研究所)的合作伙伴,双方共同致力于被动式建筑在中国的推广与发展。在中国,集团与中国城市科学研究会共同合作成立中城科(北京)中欧超低能耗建筑研究中心。此外,也是 DGNB (可持续建筑协会) 的标准会员,德国住建部的战略合作伙伴与联邦环保与核安全部(BMUB)的官方合作伙伴。2012年,弗莱集团又成为德国联邦交通及基础建设部的重要战略合作伙伴。同年巴登-符腾堡州政府授予沃尔夫冈·弗莱“明日缔造者”荣誉称号。2013年弗莱先生受邀作为特邀评审专家参加了美国能源部发起并主办的国际太阳能十项全能竞赛的亚洲第一届赛事。

1466163105891360.jpg


1465993631846478.jpg

最新

2014年由弗莱建筑集团投资设计的 “弗莱堡智能绿塔” 项目公示,获得创新节能示范奖,同时得到西门子公司、弗劳恩霍夫太阳能研究所(Fraunhofer ISE) 、巴登诺瓦(Badenova)公司及ads-te公司的大力支持。2015年,昆山市规划局邀请弗莱集团为解决当地空气污染及雾霾问题开展因地制宜的城市通风廊道研究工作。同年弗莱建筑集团接受珠海市政府委托进行中欧低碳生态城市合作项目(EC - Link)珠海前山河情侣湾绿色建筑示范区项目设计。目前集团正在参与设计中国夏热冬冷地区首个被动式绿色园区“南京凯尚零号动房”项目,该项目总建筑面积约20万平米。